Is this really happening?!

With only a couple of days to go now sleep has deserted me, it’s the middle of the night and I’m wide awake thinking about what cleaning and organising I can do once it’s a reasonable enough time to get up….

most of the house has already been scrubbed to within an inch of its life…. today’s main job is to wash baby clothes…. a job that’s been put off for so long in fear of tempting fate…. but last night I actually braved taking them out of the packets and getting them ready to be washed and packed in my bag…. it still doesn’t feel real that very soon they will be worn by our baby…. in fact I honestly don’t think I’ll believe we’re actually having this baby until he/she is in my arms….. until then I’ll brave washing the tiny little clothes and I’ll finish the blanket I’m crocheting, and I’ll hide them back in the bottom of my bag and hope…. it’s got us this far so let’s hope it’ll get us through these last few days 😬

 

2 thoughts on “Is this really happening?!

  1. Keep reading this over and over and it is now the early hours of Tuesday morning the day my new grandchild arrives so exciting but anxious too. No doubt you both are too and your Mum. But sometime today youre going to meet your baby cant think of anything more special. I dont really know how to finish this so will just say God bless to you both xxx

    Like

Leave a comment